Affiliated Societies

A network of affiliated historical societies, comprising more than seventy organisations and over two thousand members, has been developed across Western Australia. These societies support a growing community awareness and appreciation of local history and heritage. The Society supports the affiliated societies' annual State History Conference, which provides opportunities for members to meet each other and gain valuable knowledge from guest speakers and workshops.  



Society Hon. President Hon. Secretary Hon. Treasurer Region
Albany Historical Society (Inc.) Jason Howard Mr Andrew Eyden - CEO Mr Grant Peake Great Southern
Army Museum of WA Lloyd Halvorson (Actg) Lloyd Halvorson Peter Dennis Perth
Augusta Historical Society (Inc) Ann Edwards Mary Whittall Gudrun Thiele South West
Australian Lebanese Historical Society Inc.
Bassendean Historical Society (Inc) Mark Johnston Keith Bostock Graham McEwan Perth
Bayswater Historical Society Christina Middleton Glen Cookson Ian Rathbone Perth
Beverley Historical Society Joy Smith Morag Whitney Glenis Petchell Wheatbelt
Bindoon & Districts Historical Society Olive Campbell Chris Waldie Joan Bathgate Wheatbelt
Birdwood Military Museum and Society Inc Barry Stinson Mark Gilligan Mike Marsh Mid West
Bridgetown Historical Society Mary Elgar Richard Allen Lorie Marshall South West
Brookton & Districts Historical Society Suzanne Turner Stephanie Cook Katrina Crute Wheatbelt
Broome Historical Society Dr Elaine Rabbitt Lina Breene Diane Vomiero Kimberley
Broomehill Heritage Group Dan Bignell Colleen Paganoni Mark Richardson Great Southern
Bunbury Historical Society Graham Houghton Tyril Houghton Jennifer Lee South West
Busselton Historical Society Stephanie Piper Kathie Green Carolyn Newman South West
Canning Districts Historical Society John Parker Paola Di Perna Maureen Smith Perth
Carnamah Historical Society George E. Fowler Jodie Smith Brian Mortimer Wheatbelt
Cervantes Historical Society Marilyn Gazeley Opal Wilkins Margaret Stewart Wheatbelt
City of South Perth Historical Society (inc.) Lynn O'Hara Pamela Aaronson Kerry Martin Perth
Cockburn Historical Society Helen Greer Jane Robertson Sue Baker Perth
Colonial Bottle Collectors Club Terry Hawser Perth
Corrigin Historical Society Eric Jespersen Terry Pridham Terry Pridham Wheatbelt
Darlington History Group Inc Val Shiella Rob Borsje Liz Rusha Perth
Denmark Historical Society Ashleigh Murch Lorraine Bellas Jenny Baker South West
Donnybrook Historical Society Steve Dilley Kerrie Downes Suzanne Priestly South West