Affiliated Societies

A network of affiliated historical societies, comprising more than seventy organisations and over two thousand members, has been developed across Western Australia. These societies support a growing community awareness and appreciation of local history and heritage. The Society supports the affiliated societies' annual State History Conference, which provides opportunities for members to meet each other and gain valuable knowledge from guest speakers and workshops.  



Society Hon. President Hon. Secretary Hon. Treasurer Region
Albany Historical Society (Inc.) Jason Howard Mr Andrew Eyden - CEO Mr Grant Peake Great Southern
Army Museum of WA Lloyd Halvorson (Actg) Lloyd Halvorson Peter Dennis Perth
Augusta Historical Society (Inc) Ann Edwards Mary Whittall Gudrun Thiele South West
Australian Lebanese Historical Society Inc.
Australind & Districts Historical Society Mr Les Bail Mr Lyndon Edwards South West
Bassendean Historical Society (Inc) Mark Johnston Sarah Edmonds Paul Bridges Perth
Bayswater Historical Society Terry Devereux Glen Cookson Ian Rathbone Perth
Beverley Historical Society Diana Smith Morag Whitney Erica Murray Wheatbelt
Bindoon & Districts Historical Society Olive Campbell Chris Waldie Joan Bathgate Wheatbelt
Birdwood Military Museum and Society Inc Barry Stinson
Bridgetown Historical Society Mary Elgar Richard Allen Lorie Marshall South West
Brookton & Districts Historical Society Suzanne Turner Stephanie Cook Katrina Crute Wheatbelt
Broome Historical Society Naida Darcyu John Kennedy Bill Darcy Kimberley
Broomehill Heritage Group Dan Bignell Colleen Paganoni Mark Richardson Great Southern
Bunbury Historical Society Graham Houghton Glenda Springett Jennifer Lee South West
Busselton Historical Society Alan Horridge Kathy Green Nola Angus South West
Canning Districts Historical Society John Parker Paola Di Perna Maureen Smith Perth
Carnamah Historical Society George E. Fowler Jodie Smith Brian Mortimer Wheatbelt
Cervantes Historical Society Marilyn Gazeley Opal Wilkins Margaret Stewart Wheatbelt
City of South Perth Historical Society (inc.) Lynn O'Hara Pamela Aaronson Kerry Martin Perth
Cockburn Historical Society Helen Greer Jane Robertson Sue Baker Perth
Colonial Bottle Collectors Club Terry Hawser Perth
Corrigin Historical Society Eric Jespersen Terry Pridham Terry Pridham Wheatbelt
Darlington History Group Inc Val Shiell Liz Rusha Perth
Denmark Historical Society Ashleigh Murch Lorraine Bellas Jenny Baker South West