Affiliated Societies

A network of affiliated historical societies, comprising more than seventy organisations and over two thousand members, has been developed across Western Australia. These societies support a growing community awareness and appreciation of local history and heritage. The Society supports the affiliated societies' annual State History Conference, which provides opportunities for members to meet each other and gain valuable knowledge from guest speakers and workshops.  



Society Hon. President Hon. Secretary Hon. Treasurer Region
Donnybrook Historical Society Steve Dilley Kerrie Downes Suzanne Priestly South West
Eastern Goldfields Historical Society Scott Wilson Robin Bowden Carol Volkers Goldfields-Esperance
Embroiderers' Guild Jenny Stephenson Glen Hall Pip Reid Perth
Esperance Bay Historical Society Bev Drabik Wendy Plunkett John Guest Goldfields-Esperance
Esperance Museum Goldfields-Esperance
Fremantle History Society Bob Reece Anne Brake Pam Harris Perth
Friends of Donnelly Village Dr Sally Paulin Michael and Cindy Spight - Tony Paulin - South West
Geraldton Historical Society Rita Stinson Glenis Thomas Mid West
Goomalling Historical Society Harold Forward Therese Wise Therese Wise Wheatbelt
Harvey Historical Society Joan Jacek M. J. Lofthouse Joan Jacek South West
Irwin Districts Historical Society Graham Grundy (Chairperson) Bruce Baskerville Trish Park Mid West
Jarrahdale Heritage Society Diana Henniker Keith Thomson Peel
Jewish Historical & Genealogical Society of WA John Urban Michelle Urban Brenda Austen Perth
Kalamunda and Districts Historical Society Jenny Lewis Paula Watkins Tom Jackson Perth
Katanning Historical Society Peter Kerin Katie Wheeler Diane Sugg Great Southern
Kellerberrin Historical Society Eva Cole South West
Kojonup Historical Society Arthur Collins Hugh Carder Susanne Bilney Great Southern
Koorda & Districts Museum & Historical Society Elizabeth Forbes Merle Henning Colleen Scally Wheatbelt
Kununurra Historical Society Andrew Barker Wendy Carter Jane Harman Kimberley
MAAWA Maritime Archaeological Association WA Ian Warne Patrick Morrison Kate Crone Perth
Mandurah Historical Society Claire Cavanagh Rebecca Andrews & Sonja Mercer Svetlana Malunova Peel
Manjimup Historical Society Margaret Jacob Lee Fontanini Gemma Rice South West
Margaret River & District Historical Society (Inc.) Vivien Halsall Shelley Wightman John Alferink South West
Maylands Historical & Peninsula Association Roger Tomlins Ian McConchie Suzanne Cundale Perth
Melville Historical Society Barbara Dudding Teddy Miller Judy Carter Perth