Affiliated Societies

A network of affiliated historical societies, comprising more than seventy organisations and over two thousand members, has been developed across Western Australia. These societies support a growing community awareness and appreciation of local history and heritage. The Society supports the affiliated societies' annual State History Conference, which provides opportunities for members to meet each other and gain valuable knowledge from guest speakers and workshops.  



Society Hon. President Hon. Secretary Hon. Treasurer Region
Esperance Bay Historical Society Bev Drabik Wendy Plunkett John Guest Goldfields-Esperance
Esperance Museum Goldfields-Esperance
Fremantle History Society Allen Graham Judith Robinson Pam Harris Perth
Friends of Donnelly Village Inc. Sally Paulina Chris Smyth Tom Deering South West
Geraldton Historical Society Rita Stinson Glenis Thomas Mid West
Goomalling Historical Society Harold Forward Therese Wise Therese Wise Wheatbelt
Harvey Historical Society Joan Jacek M. J. Lofthouse Joan Jacek South West
Irwin Districts Historical Society Graham Grundy (Chairperson) Bruce Baskerville Trish Park Mid West
Jarrahdale Heritage Society Diana Henniker Keith Thomson Peel
Jewish Historical & Genealogical Society of WA John Urban Michelle Urban Brenda Austen Perth
Kalamunda and Districts Historical Society Jenny Lewis Paula Watkins Tom Jackson Perth
Katanning Historical Society Peter Kerin Katie Wheeler Diane Sugg Great Southern
Kellerberrin Historical Society Janine Coles South West
Kojonup Historical Society Susanne Bilney Joan O'Halloran Joan O'Halloran Great Southern
Koorda & Districts Museum & Historical Society Elizabeth Forbes Merle Henning Colleen Scally Wheatbelt
Kununurra Historical Society Andrew Barker Wendy Carter Jane Harman Kimberley
Kwinana Heritage Group Vodek Keller - -
MAAWA Maritime Archaeological Association WA Ian Warne Patrick Morrison Kate Crone Perth
Mandurah Historical Society Claire Cavanagh Mylene Masangkay Marion Bain Peel
Manjimup Historical Society Ian Wilson Rhiannon Evans Gemma Rice South West
Margaret River & District Historical Society (Inc.) Vivien Halsall Shelley Wightman John Alferink South West
Maritime Heritage Association Nick Burningham Jill Worsley & Peter Reiffer Bob Johnson (webmaster)
Maylands Historical & Peninsula Association Keith Cundale Suzanne Cundale Suzanne Cundale Perth
Melville History Society Penhale Martin Teddy Miller Judy Carter Perth
Midland and Districts Historical Society (Inc.) Matthew Pavlinovich Donald Butler Susan Butler Perth