Affiliated Societies

A network of affiliated historical societies, comprising more than seventy organisations and over two thousand members, has been developed across Western Australia. These societies support a growing community awareness and appreciation of local history and heritage. The Society supports the affiliated societies' annual State History Conference, which provides opportunities for members to meet each other and gain valuable knowledge from guest speakers and workshops.  



Society Hon. President Hon. Secretary Hon. Treasurer Region
Midland and Districts Historical Society (Inc.) Matthew Pavlinovich Donald Butler Jude Carr Perth
Moora Historical Society Kaye Lewis Maureen Tonkin Ann Watson Mid West
Morowa District Historical Society (Inc.) John Pulbrook Sue Hunter Helen Walter Mid West
Mundaring & Hills Historical Society (Inc.) Jenny Johnston Trish Beaman Amanda Marriott Perth
Murray Districts Historical Society Brenda Beacham Anne Cubitt Shirlie Makin Peel
Narembeen Historical Society Lorraiane Lethlean Kellie Morlimore Margaret Butler Wheatbelt
Northam & Districts Historical Society Jeffrey Pollard Yvonne Lawrence Noel Norrish Wheatbelt
Northampton Historical Society Carol Teakle Carol Teakle Pat MacDonald Mid West
Perth Electric Tramway Society Allan Kelly Perth
Plantagenet Historical Society Ken Clements Irene Sprigg Roz Clements Great Southern
Ravensthorpe Historical Society Ian Dickinson Ann Williams Madeline Norman Goldfields-Esperance
Rockingham District Society Roger Allen Linley Graham Wendy Durant Perth
Scout Heritage Centre of WA C. Denny Doug Ayre (Curator) Annette Brade Perth
Serpentine Historical Society Trevor Senior Tupp. Biggs Ada Fawcett Peel
Swan-Guildford Historical Society Celia Miller Michel Burgum Katherine Feucs Perth
Toodyay Historical Society Len Leeder Karen Wilson Linda Rooney Wheatbelt
Tuart Place Dr Phillipa White Perth
VOC Historical Society Harry Crijns Henny Crijns Louella Zitman Perth
WA Historical Cycle Club Robert Frith Robert Hunt Frank West Perth
WA Police Historical Society Inc. David MacDonald Ms Valma Doherty APM Chris Cassidy Perth
Walpole-Nornalup Historical Society Elizabeth Shaw Jennifer Willcox Harold Luxton South West
Wanneroo & Districts Historical Society William Marwick OAM Margaret Cockman OAM Don Slater Perth
Wongan Hills and Districts Museum and Historical Society Paul Follett Carol Hewson Wheatbelt
Wyndham Historical Society Phillip Sproull (Acting) Chris McLachlan Maxine Middap Kimberley
Yilgarn Historical Society Kaye Crafter Robyn Downes Nick Eiffler Wheatbelt